By-election NA-120 (Lahore-III) | Results in Full


LAHORE: The Election Commission of Pakistan has completed all the arrangements for NA-120 by-polls to be held on Sept 17, 2017 (Today).

Some 44 contestants are taking part but key contestants are Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Kulsoom Nawaz, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Dr Yasmin Rashid and Pakistan People’s Party’s Faisal Mir.

In the 2013 general election, Nawaz, with 91,666 votes, easily defeated Dr Yasmin, who got 52,354 votes, though this was his smallest ever margin of victory here.

As per sources in the ECP, the process of printing ballot papers has been completed for the NA-120 by-polls and the printed ballot papers have been shifted to the ECP Punjab office escorted by army personnel. It has been learnt that 335,700 ballot papers have been printed as the number of registered voters in the constituency is 321,786. Moreover, 11,000 XIV forms (statement of count) have also been printed.

As per sources in ECP, more than 1,500 army personnel have been deployed for NA-120 polls. They said almost all the polling stations of the constituency have been declared sensitive as the army personnel will be deployed in and outside of each and every polling station. The army will escort the presiding officers carrying ballot papers and other polling material to the polling stations.

Voting Statistics of NA-120 (Lahore-III)

Registered Voters 321,786
Votes Polled
Valid Votes
Rejected Votes

NA-120 (Lahore-III) | By-Election Result of 56/220 Polling Stations

Contesting Candidates

Party Affiliation


Begum Kulsoom Nawaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16,557
Dr. Yasmin Rashid Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 13,844
Faisal Mir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
Zia Uddin Jamaat-e-Islami (JI)
Muhammad Yaqoob Sheikh Milli Muslim League / Jamaatud Dawa
Shakeel Shah Gillani People’s Party’s (Shaheed Bhutto Group)
Ghulam Shabbir Independent
Mickal Fars Sarwyaa Independent