NA-260 Quetta-Cum-Ghagai-Cum-Nushki By-election | Results in Full


QUETTA: Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam’s (JUI-F) Mir Usman Badani wins by-election NA-260 Quetta cum Chagai on Sunday. The Election Commission of Pakistan held by-election in NA-260 constituency (Quetta-Cum-Ghagai-Cum-Nushki) today July 15, 2017.

Polling started in by-elections for NA-260 in Quetta and Mustung early on Saturday.

Badani had secured 43, 969 votes, while Balochistan National Party-Mengal’s [BNP-M] Bahdur Khan Mengal was in the second position with 37, 786 votes and Pashtunkhwa Milli Awami Party’s [PkMAP] Jamal Tarakai was in the third position with 20, 179 votes. Sardarzada Mir Umair Muhammad Hasni of Pakistan People’s Party is at forth position in run, with attaining 14829 votes. The report was filed on the basis of results from all 407 polling stations.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), a total of 407 polling stations were established in the constituency.

As many as 320 polling stations were declared the most sensitive, 50 sensitive while 37 polling stations were declared normal.

Out of 407 polling stations, 167 have been allocated for men, 131 for women while 108 polling stations have been established for both men and women.

A total of 993 polling booths have also been established in the constituency including 571 from men, 422 for women.

As many as 407 presiding offices, 814 assistant presiding officers have been deployed in the polling booths.

Total votes in the constituency were 4,60,202 including 2,74,367 men, 1,85,835 women voters the constituency has been fallen vacant owing to the death of former MNA Abdul Raheem Mandokhel of Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP).

Voting Statistics of NA-260 Quetta-Cum-Ghagai-Cum-Nushki

Registered Voters 460,202
Votes Polled 133,477
Valid Votes 129,689
Rejected Votes 3788

 NA-260 Quetta | By-Election Result of All 407 Polling Stations

Contesting Candidates

Party Affiliation


Engineer Muhammad Usman Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 44,610
Mir Bahadur Khan Balochistan National Party 37,481
Jamal Khan Turki Independent 20,485
Humair Muhammad Bhatti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19,840
Munir Ahmed Baloch Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 2,825
Molana Qari Mehrullah Jumiat Ulma-e-Islam (Nazryati) 1,883
Malik Pirdad Chief of Jojki No Tezi Independent 469
Ahmed Ali Kohzad Hazara Democratic Party 407
Mir Muhammad Usman Parkani Independent 167
Tahir Shah Independent 159
Advocate Chairman Asif Baloch Independent 144
Syed Muhammad Tahir Shah Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (S) 102
Haji Raza Muhammad Raza Khalji Independent 98
Malik Muhammad Ibrahim Kasi Awami National Party 95
Syed Gulzar Sibtain Shah Independent 90
Sher Muhammad Independent 1

NA-260 Quetta-Cum-Ghagai-Cum-Nushki | General Election 2013 Result

Contesting Candidates

Party Affiliation


Abdul Baqi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 174
Abdul Jabbar Independent 791
Abdul Qadir Awami Muslim League Pakistan 93
Abdul Rahim Mandokhail Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party 30338
Abdullah Independent 371
Agha Hassan Baloch Advocate Balochistan National Party 25104
Atta ur Rehman Independent 2524
Dilawar Khan Independent 175
Dilbar Khan Independent 289
Farid Ullah Bazai All Pakistan Muslim League 110
Ghulam Hussain Independent 292
Ghulam Jalani Barech Independent 135
Gul Shah Independent 1879
Hafiz Fazal Muhammad Barech Jumiat Ulma-e-Islam(Nazryati) 11003
Haji Manzoor Ahmed Mengal Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 26019
Hameedullah Independent 594
Irfan Aziz Kurd Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8692
Karim Dad Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 7653
Khadim Hussain Independent 390
Mir Zarak Khan Zehri Pakistan Muslim League (Zehri Group) 101
Moulana Abdul Kabir Kakar Independent 404
Mufti Abdul Wahid Bazai Independent 160
Muhammad Amir Shahwani Independent 298
Muhammad Arif Independent 710
Muhammad Hayat Muhammad Hassani MUTAHIDA DEENI MAHAZ 7183
Muhammad Ibrahim Independent 1269
Muhammad Najeeb Independent 83
Muhammad Raza Hazara Democratic Party 5271
Muhammad Wafa Independent 448
Muhammad Yousaf National Party 14441
Muhammad Yousaf Kharooti Independent 499
Mukkaram Zehri Independent 418
Naik Muhammad Kakar Awami National Party 547
Pervaiz Iqbal Independent 276
Pir Bakhsh Independent 156
Samin Jan Zafar Independent 1521
Sardar Al Haaj Muhammmad Umer Gorgaij Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15857
Sardar Attaullah Dahani Independent 89
Sardar Aurang Zaib Rukhshani Independent 2745
Talal Akbar Bugti Jamhoori Wattan Party 291