General Elections were held in Pakistan on 11 May 2013, to elect the members of the 14th National Assembly and to the four provincial assemblies of Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. PTI dominate in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Election with 45 seats while PML-N and JUI-F grabs 16 seats each.

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly is the unicameral administrative body of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa area in Pakistan. It was built up under Article 106 of the Constitution of the Pakistan. The get together has 124 chosen individuals, 99 general seats, 22 seats saved for ladies and 3 seats for Non-Muslims.

Members of the Provincial Assemblies for the general seats are elected by direct vote on the basis of single member territorial constituencies in each Province. The seats reserved for Women and non-Muslims are allocated to the political parties. Each Province is a single constituency for all seats reserved for Women and non-Muslims allocated to that Province. The composition of Provincial Assemblies is as under:






Balochistan 51 11 3 65
Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa 99 22 3 124
Sindh 130 29 9 168
Punjab 297 66 8 371
Total 577 128 23 728

General Elections 2013 – Registered Voters

Province / Area

Registered Voters

Punjab 44,500,257
Sindh 19,506,473
Khyber Pakhtun Khwa 10,661,212
Balochistan 4,365,274
FATA 1,280,365
Federal Capital 482,801
Total 80,796,382


General Elections 2013, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly – Party Positions





1 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 45
2 Pakistan Muslim League (NAWAZ) 16
3 Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam – Fazl (JUI-F) 16
4 Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 8
5 Qaumi Watan Party 8
6 Awami National Party 5
7 Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4
8 Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan 4
9 All Pakistan Muslim League 1
10 Independent 10
Total 117

General Elections 2013 – Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly Constituencies Results

Names of the winning candidates of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly from the constituencies mentioned below against the name of each candidate:


Winning Candidate

Party Affiliation


PK-1 ZIA ULLAH AFRIDI Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 22932
PK-2 Shuakat Ali Yousaf Zai Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 27456
PK-3 Javed Nasim Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 18088
PK-4 Arif Yousuf Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 20803
PK-5 Yaseen Khan Khalil Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 31639
PK-6 Fazal Elahi Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 15909
PK-7 Mehmood Jan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 12583
PK-8 ARBAB AKBER HAYAT Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13528
PK-9 Arbab Jehandad Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 13385
PK-10 Shah Farman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 11525
PK-11 Syed Mohammad Ishtiaq Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 15153
PK-12 Khaliq ur Rehman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 29157
PK-13 Pervaiz Khattak Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 27012
PK-14 JAMSHAIDUDDIN Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 15954
PK-15 Muhammad Idrees Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 21935
PK-16 Qurban Ali Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 9282
PK-17 Fazal Shakkor Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 24100
PK-18 Sultan Muhammad Khan Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 13911
PK-19 Arshad Ali Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 27895
PK-20 Khalid Khan Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 16531
PK-21 Sikandar Hayat Khan Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 17052
PK-22 Mohammad Arif Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 7904
PK-23 Amir Haidar Khan Awami National Party 16081
PK-24 Muhammad Zahid Durrani Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 12302
PK-25 Ubaid Ullah Mayar Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 16851
PK-26 Iftikhar Ali Mushwani Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 13618
PK-27 Imran Khan Independent 13180
PK-28 Gohar Ali Shah Awami National Party 15379
PK-29 Tufail Anjum Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 15986
PK-30 Muhammmad Atif Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 16985
PK-31 Babar Khan Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan 16549
PK-32 Shah Ram Khan Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan 20111
PK-33 Muhammad Ali Tarkai Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan 13247
PK-34 Abdul Karim Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 14215
PK-35 Asad Qaisar Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 14165
PK-36 Muhammad Sheeraz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12975
PK-37 Amjad Khan Afridi Independent 18071
PK-38 Zia ullah Khan Bangash Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 20796
PK-39 Imtiaz Shahid Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 14345
PK-40 Gul Sahib Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 24849
PK-41 Malik Qasim Khan Khattak Independent 19096
PK-42 Fareed Khan Independent 16129
PK-43 Mufti Said Janan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 9010
PK-44 MUSHTAQ AHMAD GHANI Independent 25576
PK-45 Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27806
PK-46 Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi Independent 29023
PK-47 Sardar Aurangzeb Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25797
PK-48 Sardar Mohammad Idress Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 32998
PK-49 Raja Faisal Zaman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28372
PK-50 Yousaf Ayub Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 35117
PK-51 Gohar Nawaz Khan Independent 50805
PK-52 Faisal Zaman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 30263
PK-53 Sardar Zahoor Ahmad Independent 21991
PK-54 Mian Zia ur Rehman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24283
PK-55 Saleh Muhammad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32688
PK-56 Wajeh uz Zaman Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 44018
PK-57 Al Hajj Ibrar Hussain Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 20022
PK-58 Zareen Gul Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 8471
PK-59 Nawab Zada Wali Mohammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17452
PK-60 Shah Hussain Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 8382
PK-61 Abdul Haq Khan Independent 12570
PK-62 Muhammad Usmatullah Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 3590
PK-63 Abdul Sattar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2442
PK-64 Ali Amin Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 14047
PK-65 Sami Ullah Independent 25921
PK-66 Maulana Lutf ur Rehman Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 32239
PK-67 Israr Ullah Khan Independent 22600
PK-68 Javed Akbar Khan Independent 41349
PK-69 Mahmood Ahmad Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 25233
PK-70 Akram Khan Durrani Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 25183
PK-71 Fakher Azam Wazir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18322
PK-72 Shah Muhammad Khan Independent 14735
PK-73 Malik Riaz Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 16031
PK-74 Anwar Hayat Khan Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 25105
PK-75 Noor Saleem Malik Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 29903
PK-76 Munawar Khan Advocate Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 28961
PK-77 Sardar Hussain Awami National Party 10963
PK-78 Habib Ur Rahman Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 12486
PK-79 Mulana Mufti Fazal Ghafoor Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) 13838
PK-80 Fazal Hakim Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 18080
PK-81 Azizullah Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 13067
PK-82 Amjad Ali Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 15086
PK-83 Muhibullah Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 10995
PK-84 Mahmood Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 11071
PK-85 Jafar Shah Awami National Party 14344
PK-86 Qaimos Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10687
PK-87 Muhammad Rashad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15316
PK-88 Abdul Munim Independent 10494
PK-89 Saleem Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11418
PK-90 Ghulam Muhammad All Pakistan Muslim League 10691
PK-91 Inayat Ullah Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 15286
PK-92 Muhammad Ali Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 13755
PK-93 Behram khan Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 13580
PK-94 Muzafar Said Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 14456
PK-95 Siraj Ul Haq Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 23030
PK-96 Saeed Gul Jamaat-e-Islami Pakistan 14193
PK-97 Bakht Baidar Tehreek-e-Pasmanada Awam Pakistan 10965
PK-98 Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16150
PK-99 Shakeel Ahmad Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf 27312