PS-114 Karachi XXVI By-election | Contesting Candidates

PS-114 Karachi XXVI

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced to hold by-election in Sindh Assembly constituency, PS-114 Karachi XXVI, on Sunday July 9, 2017.

PS-114 Karachi XXVI seat vacated after disqualification of PML-N’s lawmaker Irfanullah Marwat in 2014. He had won the seat in 2013 general elections.

MQM’s Abdur Rauf Siddiqui, who was runner-up, had challenged Marwat’s success.

Marwat challenged the tribunal’s decision in the Supreme Court but the apex court, earlier this month, did not rule in his favour and ordered re-election in the constituency.

The constituency is located in Mehmoodabad and Manzoor Colony areas where tough competition is likely between PPP and PML-N on the seat in by-polls.

More than 30 candidates have filed nomination papers for the July 9 by-elections in PS-114 Karachi XXVI with all three major parties — the Muttahida Qaumi Move­ment (MQM), the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) — in the field, it emerged on Saturday.

Revised and final list with symbols of all contesting candidates are listed below.

PS-114 Karachi XXVI – Contesting Candidates




Muhammad Kamran Khan Tisori Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan Kite
Senator Saeed Ghani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians Arrow
Muhammad Najeeb Haroon Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Bat
Zahoor Ahmed Jadoon Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) Scale
Ali Akbar Gujjar Pakistan Muslim League (N) Tiger
Muhammad Danial Gujjar Jamiat Ulama-e-Islam (F) Book
Advocate Zafar Siddiqui Independent
Aftab Tanoli Independent
Amir Javed Independent
Asif Masood Arain Independent
Atif Mushtaq Independent
Farhan Independent
Ghias Ahmed Abbasi Independent
Karneelain Independent
Mehmood Khan Independent
Muhammad Anwar Independent
Muhammad Iqbal Independent
Muhammad Javed Independent
Muhammad Saleem Butt Independent
Muhammad Zeeshan Sharif Independent
Nizam Deen Independent
Raja Azhar Khan Independent
Rao Waseem Ahmed Independent
Robin Khokhar Independent
Syed Najmi Alam Independent
Younas Sohan Khan Advocate Independent
Zulfiqar Ali Qaim Khani Independent